Fun with Food

Food, wine, fun, family and friends! What could be better.  I love cooking  but have never been very good at following recipes.  Not that I don’t love to browse through cook books and my favorite food magazines, but I just have a hard time going step by step.  My idea of fun in the kitchen, is just opening up the fridge and pantry and seeing what is there and getting creative.  

We also love to eat in good restaurants that use healthy, quality ingredients and when we find a place we love, we love to spread the word.  

 Dennis, my fabulous husband, grocery shopper and dish washer extraordinaire, loves to eat what I prepare, but often remarks to the last bite on his fork – You were great, but adios, I’ll never see you again.  He doesn’t complain too much because he knows that something new and delicious is right around the corner and that if he likes something I will make something similar again but that it probably won’t be exactly the same the next time.

 I have decided to start a blog to discuss food and drink and also to share and record some of the memorable meals  we have at home and also  to discuss some tasty items we find at restaurants in our home town of Fort Worth and also in our travels.  

Cheers, Debra

One thought on “Fun with Food

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;
    ) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

